Hi

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi

This is just to say hi to everyone. These days I work as a serious research anthropologist and environmental data analyst doing corporate TBL reporting here in the South West of Western Australia.

In an earlier incarnation I spent 20 years in the motor game, doing a lot of large fleet management on farming properties and big pastoral stations, which later turned into land management and sustainable farming practice post-University.

It turns out I was the only Western Australian to have been invited to participate in the GRI Oceania Round Table on uniform reporting standards in Melbourne in January 2004, which was disappointing, but there you go. From some of the profiles here I expect we should nonetheless be able to exchange views and swap expertise quite well.

Currently we are carrying out fuel emission audits toward converting to biodiesel and reducing eco-footprints.

Happy to accept advice and in return offer what I can.

Nothing else for now,

Gil
    Gil Hardwick
    Biofuels Forum Newbie
    Last edited by Gil Hardwick; 12 October 2006, 06:24 PM.

Re: Hi

Hi Gil,

Good to have you along. I'm sure we'll all benefit from any info you have to share. I'm looking forward to hearing about your emission audits. Real Australian data on this sort of thing is scarce at the moment, so I'm sure we'd all like to hear about yours.

Cheers,
    Robert.
    Site Admin.

Comment

Hi Gil,

Bio fuels are an important part of our children's future, what do you think?

Comment

Biofuels are important, period, but to fully appreciate that we need to stop thinking in terms of past and future, and learn to live more fully in the present, and understand that our children are now.

Then we will stop interminably putting things off.

I will tell you a story, ok?

In my mind the greatest governor Australia ever had was Governor Bourke. He was the first one to start thinking sustainably, back in the 1830s.