Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VW 2.0tdi cant run bio

Hi all
    I was on the verge of buying a vw 2.0tdi but asked I vw if it can be run on bio. The answer was no not even a blend so im sorter leaning against it now (shame it was a steal!) Any body got some info on this?

Cheers

Re: VW 2.0tdi cant run bio

You may care to read this, as far as I know its a fear campain, it illogical and misinformed.

http://www.biofuelsforum.com/sydney_...biodiesel.html

It may help to ask Robert exactly this question too.

Matt
    Biodiesel Bandit

Landcruiser '98 80 series B100.

Comment

Thanks for your reply ive pm Robert

Comment

Dieseldude, personally, I think that VW Australia's position on this is a big pile of steaming horse poo, but I am not really well qualified to make that statement publicly .

Now, I am by no means an expert in this, I'm just a bloke (who like you) thought that this looked like a nice car for biodiesel. I actually seriously considered buying one (and may still) and thus investigated in my own way. I've not got any hidden info, or even any reply from VW (they completely ignored all my requests). Anyway, everything that I know on this issue, I've already posted in here.

So, where to find it? Searching on terms like "VW" in this forum might help (if there are not too many), but there are also some issues like particulate filters which may be relevant to search as well. I'll try and collect a few links for you to start you off: VW's position on biodiesel; Some discussion on particulate filters; Some more specific discussion on DPF; and finally, another thread that sums it up and has a few other links in it that are worthwhile following. There are more of course, but you should be able to find them all from there.