1992 Toyota diesel sedan for sale, Hobart

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1992 Toyota diesel sedan for sale, Hobart

I have for sale my 92 Toyota Corona MkII Diesel Sedan (Automatic). I bought this car from Brisbane a few months ago and drove it down to Hobart no problems at all. It's been running smoothly on bio-diesel from the day it got to Hobart.

It has power steering, windows and mirrors, central locking and a cd player. Engine is a 2 litre Toyota 2C diesel, with about 160ks on the clock.

The reason I am selling is because there is a problem with the engine. There was a slow oil leak below, and before I noticed it the oil leaked clean out and there is now damage to either the pistons or cylinders. I am unaware of how much this will cost to fix, however I'm a student and could most likely not afford to pay it anyway so I have to sell. This was a fantastic car to me and I'll be sorry to see it go.

Make an offer, I'll consider a swap for another diesel.

John

Re: 1992 Toyota diesel sedan for sale, Hobart

Stillreg in Qld?
    Is it front wheel drive or rear drive?

Comment

After the queensland rego ran out I couldn't re-register it, because I would have had to get a RWC which I couldn't due to the engine probs. Car is front wheel drive

Comment

Originally posted by john_hobart View Post
        I bought this car from Brisbane a few months ago and drove it down to Hobart no problems at all.

John
        How did it like crossing the Bass Strait? Not game enough to try it with my car just yet.

I hear not many cars can actually make it across without the aid of a boat.

I can't see it mentioned in the ad, but I'm guessing it has a snorkel fitted.
        1987 Mercedes W124 300D
        1997 Ssangyong Musso Wagon

Comment

Forgot to mention the outboard fitted to the back Nah, had a very uncomfortable ride on the ferry

Comment