Source of Oil in Clifton Hill

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Source of Oil in Clifton Hill

I was recently emailed this by someone who did not register on the forum, but sent it directly to me.

To Whom it May Concern,

I am a qualified chef, newly joined an Italian restaurant in (Clifton Hill (Melbourne) Victoria. I don’t know to whom I should contact to get waste deep fryer oil picked up for recycling or to dump. I am very worried about that. I would really appreciate if you can send me any information regarding this matter.

Thanking you,

yours faithfully,
    Sam(0433948440)
    Melbourne (Victoria)

If you do contact this person and arrange for collection, please post a message up here to that effect so that others do not also contact him.
    Robert.
    Site Admin.

Re: Source of Oil in Clifton Hill

Cheers Robert,, I'm onto it.

Comment

Originally posted by darren leonadas
      Cheers Robert,, I'm onto it.
      Hi all
      Is this a case of The quick or the walking
      Cheers
      Chris
      Cheers
      Chris
      Never give up :)

Comment

A neat idea to arrange for oil collection.
        Trying to get a more virgin source of oil the moment a new cafe opened in town I went a approached the owner about a week after he opened. The conversation went like this.
        Me: What happens to your oil?
        Owner :I dont know who to get to collect it
        Me : can I collect it?
        Owner : How much money is in that?
        Me : Ummmm...?
        Owner: Well how much do you normally charge to collect it?

Needless to say we are both happy with our arrangement!
        cheers<BR>Chris.<BR>1990 landcruiser 80, 1HD-T two tank, copper pipe HE+ 20 plate FPHE, toyota solenoids and filters. 1978 300D, elsbett one tank system.<BR>

Comment

Can you please tell me of the quantity available per week ?
          We could arrange for an empty bulk container to be left there and be picked up at a convenient time
          Plz advise