Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you have a broadcast-quality voice? (Even if you don't - I want to talk to you!)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you have a broadcast-quality voice? (Even if you don't - I want to talk to you!)

Hi all

I'm a newby here - my brother, RASteve (VIC), directed me here. He is an avid biodiesel-maker, and despite my wheel-less-ness (!!), I have become interested in biofuel by extension - the environmental, social and political aspects of biofuel production in particular.

I am a student journalist, and I want to write a story (and hope to produce a radio item) on biodiesel. I notice that you held a "shed day" a few weeks ago, and even though it's "ancient history" already, I would love to have a chat with someone about the local Canberra community of Biodiesel users.

If anyone would like to meet up/have a chat over the phone at some stage over the next few days, it would be great if you could post a message here.

Cheers

Lauren.

Re: Do you have a broadcast-quality voice? (Even if you don't - I want to talk to you!)

Lauren,
    Firstly, please don’t think that because no one will answer your post we are a bunch of ignoramuses. The main problem (I am sure I speak for many here) is that you put the following words “journalist”, “story” and “BioDiesel” into the same sentence. We are in fact shy rather that rude.