1hz wont rev heaps of smoke

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1hz wont rev heaps of smoke

Hi just wondering if any one can help me out i bought a 2003 cruiser ute with a 1HZ non turbo and the motor just will not rev past 2,000rpm i have been making bio diesel for about 4 years and it ran fine in my 2.4 litre hilux and then i had a hjz75 2h diesel and it ran fine it that as well but in this one it just will not work when i drained the tank and refilled with diesel it ran fine again i have treid filters blowing the fuel line back and also had the ip checked and was informed it is ok. Does any one know what might be going on ?????

Re: 1hz wont rev heaps of smoke

I'm no expert but it sounds like an injector issue to me. Bio is more viscous than dino and if your injectors are worn it could make a difference. Have them serviced and/or replaced and see how you go.

Comment

Hi i dont know if it would be the injectors as my cruiser only has 104,000km its a HZJ79 Series 2003 and it runs fine on diesel only when i try and run it on the bio this problem happens,and yet on both of my other 4wds ran fine on bio. yet this 1HZ will run up to 2000rpm some times if i am lucky and stop there and blowing blue white smoke like a mozzie killer some times it will not even make to 2000rpm but idle is fine. is the 1HZ engine diffrent in any way to the older diesel engines besides the pollution stuff that is fitted, that could cause it not to run on Bio,

Comment

Injectors for sure and possibly timing could be needing attention.

Regards,
        Tony
        Life is a journey, with problems to solve, lessons to learn, but most of all, experiences to enjoy.

Current Vehicles in stable:
        '06 Musso Sports 4X4 Manual Crew Cab tray back.
        '04 Rexton 4X4 Automatic SUV
        '2014 Toyota Prius (on ULP) - Wife's car

Previous Vehicles:
        '90 Mazda Capella. (2000 - 2003) My first Fatmobile. Converted to fun on veggie oil with a 2 tank setup.