Methanol Suppliers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Methanol Suppliers

can anyone advise Methanol suppliers close to Bundanoon in the Southern Highlands, close to Moss Vale, Bowral or Mittagong. Thanks Sid

Re: Methanol Suppliers

I have been in the process of looking for suppliers for a while down this way and have not been able to find anyone that can supply in the amounts that I want. 1 to 5L is fairly easy to get but beyond that it gets to be a bit harder.

I am looking at going to buy from the Merrylands West address that is in one of the other sections.

I would be happy to work together if you wish. I am only new at this at the moment and am up towards the bargo area so not to far away from you.
    Dave

Comment

Thanks Jacka, Yes I would be willing to work together on sourcing supplies. I am an absolute beginner at the moment and have yet to get my hands on a single litre of Methanol to do some SVO sample tests. However eventually I shall have to find a supplier and it seems at the moment the guy at Merrylands is the only option. Perhaps we can see what othet options come along through the forum. Again thanks your response and lets keep in touch. Sid

Comment

Hey Guys!
        I'm in Sydney at the mo and was planning on purchasing about 20L-40L from the Whitey's place in Merrylands on Tuesday or Wednesday. Seeing as its cheaper to buy a 200L drum, would you guys be willing to meet up there and split on one? I know it's kind of short notice, and I don't actually expect this to work, but it's worth a shot. Either way I'll be purchasing methanol there shortly.
        Fingers crossed!

Dave

p.s. would either of you guys happen to have any WVO sources near by?

Comment

I was asked this question on the Infopop forum. I have asked the poster to come to this forum to locate others who share his need.
          Hi Tony