PDA

View Full Version : My "Edit and" "Reply with quote" function is not working.



tillyfromparadise
12th March 2016, 09:16 AM
Hi,
My "reply with Quote" and "edit" function is not working.
The reply with quote is no big concern, however I tried to fix a few mistakes in yesterdays post and the "circle" just goes round and round when I click on edit.

I would appreciate it if this was fixed.
Thank you
Tilly

tillyfromparadise
15th March 2016, 05:29 PM
Quick update
Still not fixed.
I will be most appreciative if this problem was sorted out

Tony From West Oz
15th March 2016, 10:04 PM
Tilly,
Robert has been informed.
He will get to it as time permits. In the meantime please try using a different Web browser, and clearing the cache before you try again.
Please give feedback on the impact of this, so that I can pass it on to Robert.
I will be doing the same and this will give separate computers doing similar things. Hopefully it will work correctly, but at least it will eliminate the cache / browser as contributing factors.

Tony

tillyfromparadise
16th March 2016, 08:50 AM
Hi Tony,
I have tried a different browser and cleared the cache and that did not fix it.

Tony From West Oz
16th March 2016, 11:16 AM
Thanks Tilly,
I also tried these tactics with no improvement.
I have sent feedback to the Forum owner, who is investigating.

Regards,
Tony

Robert
18th March 2016, 05:50 PM
Thanks Tilly,
I also tried these tactics with no improvement.
I have sent feedback to the Forum owner, who is investigating.

Regards,
Tony

I'm testing "reply with quote".

Also just tested edit. Seems to work OK now.

Robert
18th March 2016, 05:56 PM
I've just re-uploaded all the forum files to the server as I suspected corruption may have been the cause (normally, it's local browser things, but seeing as it effected more than 1 and seeing as you guys had tried alternatives, this was the last thing to try). I didn't try it for myself first, but I know it works now, so hopefully this has fixed it for you guys too. Please let me know if not.

Tony From West Oz
18th March 2016, 11:46 PM
I've just re-uploaded all the forum files to the server as I suspected corruption may have been the cause (normally, it's local browser things, but seeing as it effected more than 1 and seeing as you guys had tried alternatives, this was the last thing to try). I didn't try it for myself first, but I know it works now, so hopefully this has fixed it for you guys too. Please let me know if not.


Looks good now.
Tony

Edit works now too.
Tony

tillyfromparadise
22nd March 2016, 07:23 AM
Yes, it all works now.
Thank you for the fix.

Tilly

Beth641
24th September 2016, 12:25 PM
may be you are under moderation

tillyfromparadise
27th September 2016, 06:58 PM
Hi Beth641,


may be you are under moderationNo, I do not think that was the problem.
It is true that a bit over a year ago I was suspended from the forum for a time for "annoying" people and "posting off topic".
I am now trying very diligently to neither annoy people nor post off topic.
So far so good :)