Musso convertion

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Musso convertion

hi all and well done on an excellent forum.

i am looking to convert 2005 musso to SVO duel tank and have read nearly all the posts on here and searched through the massess of sites throughout the net to try and make my conversion go as smoothly as possible, but as its my first time i still have a lot of questions i need to clear in my head.

ok here goes
    i understand duel tanks means starting in bio then when warm switching to svo

i also get switching back a while before turnig engine off

i read posts with concerns over injection systems, i believe the musso is Bosch inline injection pump, but if someone could confirm that?

parts i need to get are

obviously a 2nd tank, this will probably be smaller and depending where the fuel pump is will end up being for bio leaving original tank for vegoil.

6-port Pollak Fuel Director 'ebay item number 190049565746'

heat exchanger - looking at this 'ebay item number 170046946396' is that ok?

fuel pump ? open to suggestions? ebay 260051359152

fuel lines

wires and a few switches

what is the best set up? in which order?
    tank - pump - heater - filter - pollak?

once again thanks for all the help so far.....

Re: Musso convertion

Hi,

Congratulations for your decision to convert your car.