Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Small Scale Business On Bd

Dear Folks,
    This is an idea that I have been toying with since 1999.
    Establishment of small scale (about 5~10kl per day Bio Diesel plants) to be owned and operated by alternate fuel users and enthusiast.
    There has been people like ABG and many more across the globe who are looking at setting up big units only.However to improve the economy on a micro level and sharing of wealth concept inclusive of everyone doing there share to keep planet earth clean.Such micro module plants that cater to a particular community or region can be established at developed at ease.
    For example we have all states Bio Diesel forum .Individuals all trying to cook their own BD.
    If we collectively take a stand to make our bio diesel for each region .Intially with the feed available and at the same time look at the options of other feed that can be developed region specific ...like may it be Jatropha,canola,mustard,lard,tallow or other seed bearing fruits that can be cultivated keeping sight of our long time goal of have local control of production and most importantly costs.
    This is what they have been very successfully implementing in India.True the labour cost in India is low.But I am sure that we can work something out OZ wide.
    Look forward to everyones thoughts.........

Every country town/suburb having their own BD browser and hopefully a small continuous BD plant.

A dream indeed......

Re: Small Scale Business On Bd

Sounds like a good idea to me.
    Anyone else in the Hornsby area interested?

Comment