Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anybody have some free time for a newbie?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anybody have some free time for a newbie?

Hi everybody,
    I am a newbie just starting out and am running into some difficulties. I would LOVE it if someone with some hands-on experience could let me meet up with them so that they could critique my technique and let me know why my processing is always unsucessful!!
    Think of mother earth!
    Seriously, I would love any help.
    I am currently living in the CBD but could meet you wherever you want. Thanks!

Dave

Re: Anybody have some free time for a newbie?

Dude - get yourself out to see the helpful folks at the Melbourne Biodiesel Club.
    Robert.
    Site Admin.

Comment

All i have made are a few i litre jobs 2 failed 1 worked, i have jsut started a fourth 1 litre job tonight looks good sofar but then the 2 others that failed looked ok at first too, so i will keep trying and keep improving my actions and attention to detail.
      The first set of scales i brought were a major problem when measuring anythung below 100 grams the platform of the scales would simply stick and not move to show an increase in weight, i would be trying to weigh say 5 grams the scales would show 3 grams and then jump to 7 or 8 grams and i could place an empty container on them and the scales might show 18 grams then i could lift the container and place it back down on the scales and it would then show a different figure.
      I went and brought a hundred dollar electronic scales that show 0.1 gram increments, they work very good, but now i will have to find something else to blame went a batch fails.

It might be useful to the more experienced members if you descibe or show some pics of the failed batches.

Comment