Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Fuel Meister kits from the US,I would like to buy one.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fuel Meister kits from the US,I would like to buy one.

G'day Folks,
    My name is Andrew and I have had a gutful of ruining our environment and high fuel prices. I am a plant mechanic by trade, and a few years ago I saw a bio diesel plant being set up at a location on the Central Coast. I have been doing my research and I would like to purchase a Fuel Meister kit from the US. My reason for wanting a Fuel Meister is the ability to produce 40 US Gallons in one batch. What do you lot reckon? How much trial and error is involved in making a decent brew? My other reason is that I wish to help out my mate that runs a soil tipper and is on the verge of going under from being crippled with a huge fuel bill.
    My vehicle of choice will be a Land Rover Disco Series 1 with the V8 petrol donated to Sims Metal, and replaced by a Mazda SL-T 3500 T/D.
    Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Re: Fuel Meister kits from the US,I would like to buy one.

Hi Andrew,

You should post a message in the "making biodiesel" forum, you may get some better responses there. Seems that most people around here are building their own processors - I'm not sure about the Fuel Meister kit that you mention. You may also want to check with Oily, who is a member who is selling pre-made processors in Wollongong.
    Not sure if this would suit your needs or not, but it may be worth a look. Be sure to check back in and let us know of your progress, I'm sure you'll get lots of help from everyone in here when you do start to make your own.
    The plant that you saw on the Central Coast was probably ABG's plant, which is now in operation, one of the larger commercial biodiesel producers in Australia.
    Robert.
    Site Admin.

Comment

Re: Fuel Meister kits from the US,I would like to buy one.