Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for Workshops Anyone???

Hi,
    Man I'm new to all this and some things I just can't gete my head around.
    Surely it can't be that easy to run a car off wvo?
    Why isn't everyone doing it?

Are there any planned workshops or help meetings in Sydney during October or Byron?
    What about Woodford?
    Anyone got any leads???

Re: Looking for Workshops Anyone???

Why isn't everyone doing it? From my expirence most people say one of the following.
    1 I dont have a diesel.
    2 my diesel is too new and I dont want to stuff it up.
    3 my diesel is too old and it is not worth the effort.
    4 waste vegetable oil is a limted supply, so if everyone uses it society will run out of it.

Yes I know, change "waste vegetable oil" for "fossil fuel" in the last one and it makes a lot more sense.

Mind you running a car on waste vegetable oil is a bit like painting. It isn't that hard to do , but is hard to do well.
    cheers<BR>Chris.<BR>1990 landcruiser 80, 1HD-T two tank, copper pipe HE+ 20 plate FPHE, toyota solenoids and filters. 1978 300D, elsbett one tank system.<BR>

Comment

hi dont despair, Begin by gathering info theres lots out there,plus you have to be brave enough to experiment.[and accept the f ups]
      ive done well over 80,000ks on wvo in my hj60 landcruiser its running as sweet as ever[i am an optermist, smokes alot on start up] but fair go its got nearly 1/2 million ks on the clock. In that time ive prob. saved around $10,000 in fuel in the last few yrs.
      i do intend to post some photos and hope they might help someone
      keep reading

Comment

Hi Toby,

I concur with what these guys have said.

Plus, in my opinion it is that easy - assuming you are good with using your commonsense.

People aren't generally doing it yet because
        1) most people don't know about it